About the TEMPO Milwaukee Foundation

 Undergraduate ScholarshipsContinuing Education Grant 

Did you know?

The TEMPO Milwaukee Foundation...

  • Was established as a 501(c)3 charitable organization in 1990.

  • Provides $15,000 in educational scholarships to young women each year in conjunction with the Mentor Event.

  • Has awarded more than $225,000 in scholarships over the past 25 years.

  • Exists thanks to generous donations from our TEMPO Milwaukee members, corporate partners, and community supporters like you.

  • Expanded its impact in 2018 with the addition of a new grant: 

    • On April 19, 2018, the TEMPO Milwaukee Foundation awarded the first ever Continuing Education Grants to Valentina Bosco and Shelly Roder, totaling $15,000. The application period for 2019 will open in late-2018. 

    • In 2019, we will announce how to apply for the first-ever Female Entrepreneur Grant totaling $15,000. 


Over the years, the TEMPO Milwaukee Foundation has received generous support from members, corporate donors and people in the community who care about advancing women leaders. Your tax-deductible gift of any amount can truly make a difference.

We thank you in advance for your commitment and for being a part of the TEMPO Milwaukee community. We look forward to the ripples of impact we will create together in the years ahead.


Click here to donate to the
TEMPO Milwaukee Foundation. 


TEMPO Milwaukee Foundation Committee:
Jody Lowe, The Lowe Group
Vice-Chair: Joanne Grunau, Grucon Group, LLC
Sara Alger, Aurora Health Care

Katie Clark, Three Harbors Council, BSA
Mary Dowell, MJ Dowell & Assoicates
Kathryn Dunn, Greater Milwaukee Foundation
Jodi Gibson, Zoological Society of Milwaukee
Sarah Greenberg, Forward Community Investments
Renee Kirnberger, Pathfinders
Lori LaGrow
Lynne Oehlke, LJO Jewelry
Carol Robinson, Robinson CPA Consulting LLC 
Heidi Schneider, Baird
Vicki Schroeder 
Meghan Slocum, BMO Harris Bank
Rose Spang, Retired, Northwestern Mutual - Holter Agency 
Mary O'Hara Stacy, Retired, Writer